33. Stuttgarter Filmwinter — Festival for Expanded Media

Non-Places - Marc Lee
Talk/Presentation
Foyer FITZ!/tri-bühne

Eberhardstraße 61
Kulturareal „Unterm Turm“
70173 Stuttgart

U-/ S-Bahn / Bus: Stadtmitte / Rotebühlplatz / Wilhelmsbau

Foyer FITZ!/tri-bühne

Eberhardstraße 61
Kulturareal „Unterm Turm“
70173 Stuttgart

U-/ S-Bahn / Bus: Stadtmitte / Rotebühlplatz / Wilhelmsbau

Non-Places
Presentation and Artist Talk: Marc Lee

Marc Lee is one of the most important and internationally renowned net artists from Switzerland; and a member of this year’s Media in Space and Network Culture jury (see page xx). At the Filmwinter Stuttgart he presents a series of works designed for smartphone usage.

The mobile Apps indicate the loss of identity through technological progress and globalization and they question what it means for cities, malls and everyday devices to increasingly look and work the same.
We live in a globalized world which is becoming more and more homogeneous. Languages, plants and animal species are continuously reduced. Buildings, malls and cities become ever more similar. Fast means of transport and communication such as planes, satellites and internet enable an increasingly fast and comprehensive access to information. This, in turn, accelerates the process of homogenization.

free Download (exclusive from 17.1.-20.1.19):
http://marclee.io/en/vr-mobile-apps/ (Overview VR Mobile Apps, English)

Jury Media in Space & Network Culture

nonplace1.png

32. Stuttgarter Filmwinter — Festival for Expanded Media

Non-Places - Marc Lee
Gespräch/Präsentation
Foyer FITZ!/tri-bühne

Eberhardstraße 61
Kulturareal „Unterm Turm“
70173 Stuttgart

U-/ S-Bahn / Bus: Stadtmitte / Rotebühlplatz / Wilhelmsbau

Foyer FITZ!/tri-bühne

Eberhardstraße 61
Kulturareal „Unterm Turm“
70173 Stuttgart

U-/ S-Bahn / Bus: Stadtmitte / Rotebühlplatz / Wilhelmsbau

Non-Places
Präsentation und Artist Talk: Marc Lee

Marc Lee ist einer der wichtigsten und international bekanntesten Netzkünstler aus der Schweiz sowie diesjähriges Mitglied der Jury Medien im Raum und Network Culture (siehe S. XX). Beim Stuttgarter Filmwinter präsentiert er eine Serie von Arbeiten, die für den Gebrauch auf dem Smartphone entwickelt wurden.
Die mobilen Apps weisen auf den Verlust von Identitäten durch technologischen Fortschritt und der Globalisierung hin und stellen die Frage, was das Immer-Gleichartiger-Werden von Städten, Einkaufszentren und Gebrauchsgegenständen bedeutet.
Wir leben in einer globalisierten Welt, die kontinuierlich homogener wird. Sprachen, Pflanzen- und Tierarten verringern sich fortlaufend. Gebäude, Einkaufszentren und Städte sehen sich immer ähnlicher. Schnelle Transport- und Kommunikationsmittel wie Flugzeuge, Satelliten und Internet ermöglichen einen immer schnelleren und umfassenderen Zugang zu Informationen. Dies wiederum beschleunigt den Prozess der Homogenisierung.

Kostenloser Download (exklusiv vom 17.1.-20.1.19):
http://marclee.io/de/vr-mobile-apps/ (Übersicht VR Mobile Apps, Deutsch)

Jury Medien im Raum & Network Culture

nonplace1.png