Curated and presented by Sanja Grbin

Haus der Geschichte, Otto-Borst-Saal

Konrad-Adenauer-Straße 16, 70173 Stuttgart

U-Bahn / Bus: Haltestelle Staatsgalerie, Haltestelle Charlottenplatz (Zugang überUrbanstraße)

Najmanji
The Tiniest

Kroatien 2013, 15:00 Min.
Regie: Tomislav Šoban

My best friend lived across the street. In a house across the way on the same street. He went into his house when we all went home. The store was closing. In summertime, it is at 9 pm. That was the last time I saw him.

Kino Crvena zvijezda
The Red Star Cinema

Kroatien 2014, 10:00 Min.
Regie: Silvestar Kolbas

Among the ruins of the cinema of my childhood, I found the remains of a film tape with pieces of films produced by the former state. Decay gave the tape a new quality and created a new aesthetic. The tape has found its way to its audience again. But nothing is the same.

Razglednice
Postcards

Kroatien 2013, 23:00 Min.
Regie: Ana Hušman

The curriculum for teaching Croatian as a foreign language emphasises the use of role play, drama, expressive reading and reading and writing postcards. Combined with a textbook and postcards sent from the United States to Croatia, these teaching methods become starting points for improvised situations performed by professional and amateur actors.

Pokretni elementi
Moving Elements

Kroatien 2016, 7:00 Min.
Regie: Marko Tadić

Moving Elements focuses on the creative processes that lead to making art. A car passes through all the stages of creative art process and becomes part of art works, as well as a player in abstract processes of creating. The film is meant as a tribute to films made in the golden age of the Zagreb School of Animation in the 1960s and 1970s.

Autofokus
Autofocus

Kroatien 2013, 16:00 Min.
Regie: Boris Poljak

Autofocus is a short documentary film about the church of Saint Nicolas that dates from the 12th century and is visited by numerous tourists. It is located on a picturesque hill with a pine tree growing nearby. The camera witnesses a transformation of the site into a sort of special stage where unusual events occur and tourists become actors in a play.

Kuratiert und präsentiert von Sanja Grbin

Haus der Geschichte, Otto-Borst-Saal

Konrad-Adenauer-Straße 16, 70173 Stuttgart

U-Bahn / Bus: Haltestelle Staatsgalerie, Haltestelle Charlottenplatz (Zugang überUrbanstraße)

Najmanji
The Tiniest

Kroatien 2013, 15:00 Min.
Regie: Tomislav Šoban

Mein bester Freund wohnte in einem Haus auf der anderen Seite der Straße. Als wir eines Abends alle nach Hause gingen, ging er ebenfalls ins Haus. Der Laden machte zu, im Sommer immer um 21 Uhr. Das war das letzte Mal, dass ich ihn sah.

Kino Crvena zvijezda
The Red Star Cinema

Kroatien 2014, 10:00 Min.
Regie: Silvestar Kolbas

In den Ruinen des Kinos meiner Kindheit fand ich Filmreste, darunter Material, dass aus der früheren staatlichen Produktion stammte. Durch den Verfall erhielt das Filmmaterial eine neue Qualität und Ästhetik. Das Filmmaterial hat wieder einen Weg zum Publikum gefunden. Aber nichts ist mehr wie früher.

Razglednice
Postcards

Kroatien 2013, 23:00 Min.
Regie: Ana Hušman

Im Lehrplan für das Erlernen der kroatischen Sprache wird die Nutzung von Rollenspiel, Drama, expressives Lesen und das Lesen und Schreiben von Postkarten besonders betont. Diese Lehrmethoden wurden zum Ausgangspunkt von improvisierten Situationen, in denen professionelle und Amateur-Schauspieler agieren.

Pokretni elementi
Moving Elements

Kroatien 2016, 7:00 Min.
Regie: Marko Tadić

Der Film beleuchtet die kreativen Prozesse, die zur Herstellung von Kunst führen. Ein Auto durchläuft alle Stadien dieses kreativen Prozesses: als Teil des Kunstwerks und Akteur des abstrakten Herstellungs-Prozesses. Dieser Film ist ein Tribut an die Filme aus der goldenen Zeit von Zagrebs Animationsschule in den 1960er und 70er Jahren.

Autofokus
Autofocus

Kroatien 2013, 16:00 Min.
Regie: Boris Poljak

Autofocus ist ein Dokumentarfilm über die Kirche des heiligen Nikolas aus dem 12. Jahrhundert, die von zahlreichen Touristen besucht wird. Sie steht auf einem pittoresken Hügel und neben ihr wächst eine Pinie. Die Kamera wird Zeuge einer Transformation dieses Schauplatzes, an dem plötzlich ungewöhnliche Dinge passieren.