FITZ! Zentrum für Figurentheater, Studio, Theater tri-bühne

Kulturareal „Unterm Turm“, Eberhardstraße 61, 70173 Stuttgart

U-Bahn / S-Bahn: Haltestelle Stadtmitte / Bus: Haltestelle Wilhelmsbau

Tales of Us

Deutschland 2014, 28:00 Min.
Regie: Oliver Pietsch

“Tales of us” explores the themes of desire, love and togetherness throughout the history of cinema. The narrative forms a chronological timeline from teenage to middle age to old age where each is free to navigate through a dreamlike state.

From Here to Eternity

Deutschland 2010, 40:00 Min.
Regie: Oliver Pietsch

“From Here to Eternity” assembles footage of feature films to trace an arc of violence, death and fantasies of the beyond. Pietsch’ “encyclopedia” of dying in the cinema shows kitsch and escapism, and the inevitability of death. The ending makes one feel – almost – optimistic: maybe death is also only one of the dreams we dream in cinema. Merely to never wake up again.

Because

Deutschland 2008, 3:00 Min.
Regie: Oliver Pietsch

“Because” takes viewers on a flight through cumulus clouds, with occasional scenes of blissful sunrises or sunsets. The synchronous soundtrack comes from the Beatle’s song Because which itself is a re-edited a capella Version.

FITZ! Zentrum für Figurentheater, Studio, Theater tri-bühne

Kulturareal „Unterm Turm“, Eberhardstraße 61, 70173 Stuttgart

U-Bahn / S-Bahn: Haltestelle Stadtmitte / Bus: Haltestelle Wilhelmsbau

Tales of Us

Deutschland 2014, 28:00 Min.
Regie: Oliver Pietsch

Der Film befasst sich mit Liebe, Lust und Leidenschaft im Verlauf der Geschichte des Kinofilms. Die Narrative bildet eine chronologische Zeitachse: Vom Heranwachsenden über Erwachsene zu alten Leuten – jeder von ihnen darf hier durch seine/ihre traumhaften Phasen driften.

From Here to Eternity

Deutschland 2010, 40:00 Min.
Regie: Oliver Pietsch

„From Here to Eternity“ schlägt anhand von Spielfilmausschnitten einen Bogen von den Themen Gewalt und Tod bis zu Jenseitsfantasien. Pietsch ‚Enzyklopädie‘ des Sterbens im Kino zeigt Kitsch und Eskapismus. Am Ende fühlt man sich – fast schon – optimistisch: Vielleicht ist der Tod nur einer dieser Träume, die wir im Kino träumen. Einfach nie mehr aufzuwachen.

Because

Deutschland 2008, 3:00 Min.
Regie: Oliver Pietsch

„Because“ nimmt den Zuschauer mit auf einen Flug durch Cumulus-Wolken, zwischendurch blitzen Szenen mit seligen Sonnenauf- oder untergängen. Als Soundtrack hören wir synchron eine neu-aufgelegte A-Capella-Version des Beatles-Songs „Because“.