Werkschau/Retrospective Douwe Dijkstra

Filmemacher im Portrait
Filmemacher im Portrait
Filmwinter-Palais – Saal Valie

Filmwinter-Palais

Konrad-Adenauer-Straße 2, 70173 Stuttgart

U-Bahn, Bus: Haltestelle Charlottenplatz

Don't Blink

Netherlands 2017, Colour, 01:05 Min.

Guess how much I love my short attention span, and tell me about your fervor for channel surfing, O wait I left the stove on... A commissioned film festival trailer made to the slogan of the Go Short International Film Festival in 2017: “Don’t Blink”.

Making-of Don’t Blink

Netherlands 2017, Colour, 01:52 Min.

The studio reality of a one-man band filmmaker in his studio. From playful jam sessions on green screen to tedious post production. Imagine, attempt, fail, fail better, add to render queue... The making-of the commissioned film festival trailer of the 2017 Go Short International Film Festival.

Démontable

Netherlands 2014, Colour, 12:07 Min.

War is waged on the kitchen table while a man drinks co ee. The world’s on fire. Helicopters shred his newspaper, a drone fires at a plate of broccoli. Démontable is a playful film on the absurd relationship between daily life and global news.

Compilation of older work and behind the scenes footage

Netherlands 2005-2017, Colour, 15:00 Min.

Pretending to take a bullet, blowing up mashed potatoes with firecracker or shredding a newspaper with a modified drill. An insight into different video experiments in a compilation of older short works and behind the scenes footage of Voor Film and Démontable.

Compilation of work by 33 1/3 Collective

Netherlands 2011-2016, Colour, 06:00 Min.

33 1/3 Collective is a platform founded by Jules van Hulst, Coen Huisman and Douwe Dijkstra. By multimedia environments and performances they create images, atmospheres and theatrical scenes. Their approach is to visualise virtual, multilayered and mysterious spaces that change constantly, primarily using projections and video mapping
to tell their story.

Green Screen Gringo

Netherlands 2016, Colour, 15:51 Min.

Behind a green screen, a foreigner finds his way in an enchanting – and yet turbulent – Brazil. Where the streets are a stage for politics, art and affection, a gringo can only watch. The result is a mixtape-portrait of modern day Brazil seen through the eyes of the visitor.

Making-of Green Screen Gringo

Netherlands 2018, Colour, 10:00 Min.

In a process of collecting, progressive insight and research a gringo makes a film in Brazil. Resulting in the short documentary Green Screen Gringo.
This making-of shows many of the unused portraits filmed in Brazil and offers a breakdown on several shots from the final film. The making of a visually com- posited collage documentary.

Werkschau/Retrospective Douwe Dijkstra

Filmemacher im Portrait
Filmemacher im Portrait
Filmwinter-Palais – Saal Valie

Filmwinter-Palais

Konrad-Adenauer-Straße 2, 70173 Stuttgart

U-Bahn, Bus: Haltestelle Charlottenplatz

Don't Blink

Niederlande 2017, Farbe, 01:05 Min.

Rate mal, wie sehr ich meine kurze Aufmerksamkeitsspanne mag, und erzähl mir von deiner Leidenschaft fürs Rum- zappen im TV. Oh, warte kurz, ich hab den Herd angelassen ... Ein Auftragstrailer zum Slogan „Don’t Blink“ des Go Short International Film Festival im Jahr 2017.

Making-of Don’t Blink

Niederlande 2017, Farbe, 01:52 Min.

Die Arbeitsrealität eines Ein-Mann-Band- Filmemachers in seinem Atelier. Von den spielerischen Jam-Sessions auf dem Green Screen bis hin zur anstrengenden Post Production. Idee, Versuch, Scheitern, besser Scheitern, zur Render-Schlange hinzufügen ... Das Making-of des Auftrags- Trailers für das Go Short International Film Festival im Jahr 2017.

Démontable

Niederlande 2014, Farbe, 12:07 Min.

Währen ein Mann seinen Kaffee trinkt, wird auf dem Küchentisch ein Krieg ausgetragen. Die Welt steht in Flammen. Hubschrauber zerfetzen seine Zeitung, eine Drohne schießt auf einen Teller mit Brokkoli. Ein spielerischer Film über die absurde Beziehung zwischen Alltag und internationalen Nachrichten.

Compilation of older work and behind the scenes footage

Niederlande 2005-2017, Farbe, 15:00 Min.

So tun, als würde man von einer Kugel getro en, Karto elstampf mit Feuer- werkskörpern sprengen oder eine Zeitung mit einem modifizierten Bohrer zerfetzen. Ein Einblick in verschiedene Video-Experimente als Zusammen- stellung aus älteren kurzen Arbeiten und „Behind the Scenes“-Aufnahmen von Voor Film und Démontable.

Compilation of work by 33 1/3 Collective

Niederlande 2011-2016, Farbe, 06:00 Min.

33 1/3 Collective ist eine Plattform, die von Jules van Hulst, Coen Huisman and Douwe Dijkstra gegründet wurde. Mit Hilfe von Multimedia-Environments und Performances erzeugen sie Bilder, Atmosphären und theaterartige Szenen. Ihr Ansatz ist das Visualisieren von virtuellen, vielschichtigen und mysteriösen Räumen, die sich permanent verändern.

Green Screen Gringo

Niederlande 2016, Farbe, 15:51 Min.

Hinter einem Green Screen findet ein Fremder seinen Weg in ein verzaubertes und gleichermaßen turbulentes Brasilien. Wo die Straßen die Bühne für Politik, Kunst und Zuneigung sind, kann ein Gringo nur zusehen. Das Ergebnis ist ein Mixtape-Porträt des modernen Brasilien aus den Augen eines Besuchers

Making-of Green Screen Gringo

Niederlande 2018, Farbe, 10:00 Min.

In einem Prozess aus Sammeln, progressiven Einblicken und Recherche macht ein Gringo einen Film in Brasilien. Das Ergebnis ist der kurze Dokumentarfilm Green Screen Gringo. Dieses Making-of zeigt einige der nicht verwendeten Porträts und eine Zusammenfassung verschiedener Szenen. Die Entstehung einer visuell zusammengesetzten Dokumentarfilm-Collage.