Kurzfilme 7

Short Films International Competition
Short Films International Competition
Filmwinter-Palais – Saal Valie


Konrad-Adenauer-Straße 2, 70173 Stuttgart

U-Bahn, Bus: Haltestelle Charlottenplatz

We, the militant radfem gang named after ValerieAndrea Dworkin-Solanas
Мы, боевая радфем группировка имени Валери-Андреа Дворкин-Соланас

Russia 2016, Farbe, HD, 10:46 Min.
Regie, Script, Camera, Editing, Sound: Anastasia Vepreva
Actors: Lena Volk

A young activist, inspired by the ideas of militant feminism, has an idea to organize anonymous militant gang. She begins to produce visual propaganda materials – a universal video content to involve new participants. But when she goes beyond the world of her illusions she meets with an inevitable failure and finds herself completely alone.

Snow White

Germany 2017, Colour, HD, 19:40 Min.
Regie, Script, Camera, Editing, Sound: Thadeusz Tischbein

Which role does culture play if dead bodies are not to be buried but destined to serve a certain cause. Based on Stalinist mausoleums such as Lenin’s, Gottwald’s, and Mao’s but also animal preparations in natural history collections and religious practices such as relics, Snow White explores this issue.


Russia 2016, Colour, HD, 2:00 Min.
Regie, Script, Programming: Gala Shiyan
Camera: Uliana Look
Animation, Editing, Sound: Dmitry Moiseev
Music: Anatoly Novikov
Actors: Dmitry Erokhin

The symbolic vision for the contemporary artist/poet’s personal understanding of cultural backgrounds, a performance: stuffing the product to the outside world, the search for new ideas. The film features a poem by Dmitry Erokhin.

Women acting like dictators

Germany 2017, Colour, HD, 3:15 Min.
Regie, Camera, Editing: Marion Pfaus
Script, Actors: Marion Pfaus, Caro Labusch, Rebecca Niazi-Shahabi

Women acting like dictators.

All Small Bodies

Germany 2016, Colour, HD, 20:00 Min.
Regie, Script: Jennifer Reeder
Camera: Sebastian Bock
Editing: Mike Olenick
Sound: Christoph Bock
Music: Casey J Cooper
DarstellerInnen: Sophie Hegarty Scholfield, Katharine Naughton, Yodit Tarikawa, Tim Plester

All Small Bodies is a feminist, sci-fi take on the Grimm tale of Hansel and Gretel. In the aftermath of a planetary catastrophe there are several resilient survivors including two young girls named Z and Bub. The film follows these curious adolescents as they awaken their extrasensory abilities and reclaim their autonomy from a menacing dark presence.


Poland 2017, Colour, HD, 4:00 Min.
Regie, Script, Camera, Editing, Sound: Kacper Nurzynski

“Primavera” is a poetic vision of communing with the natural world. The narration of the film creates a sensual picture in which the viewer can plunge together with the heroine. It is not a realistic vision though – it is an attempt to convey something that is intangible: the pulsing energy of new life that can be felt in the air.

Kurzfilme 7

Kurzfilme Internationaler Wettbewerb
Kurzfilme Internationaler Wettbewerb
Filmwinter-Palais – Saal Valie

Filmwinter-Palais

Konrad-Adenauer-Straße 2, 70173 Stuttgart

U-Bahn, Bus: Haltestelle Charlottenplatz

We, the militant radfem gang named after ValerieAndrea Dworkin-Solanas
Мы, боевая радфем группировка имени Валери-Андреа Дворкин-Соланас

Russland 2016, Farbe, HD, 10:46 Min.
Regie, Drehbuch, Kamera, Schnitt, Ton: Anastasia Vepreva
DarstellerInnen: Lena Volk

Inspiriert durch die Ideen des militanten Feminismus möchte eine junge Aktivistin eine anonyme militante Gruppe organisieren. Sie fängt an Propagandamaterial zu produzieren, um neue Teilnehmerinnen zu gewinnen. Als sie aber die Grenze ihrer illusorischen Welt überschreitet, führt das unausweichlich zum Scheitern und sie bleibt allein zurück.

Snow White
Schneewittchen

Deutschland 2017, Farbe, HD, 19:40 Min.
Regie, Drehbuch, Kamera, Schnitt, Ton: Thadeusz Tischbein

Welche Rolle spielt Kultur, wenn tote Körper nicht begraben werden, sondern nach dem Tod einen bestimmten Zweck erfüllen sollen? Dieser Frage geht Schneewittchen anhand von stalinistischen Mausoleen nach wie denen von Lenin, Gottwald und Mao, aber auch Tierpräparaten in naturkundlichen Sammlungen und religiösen Praktiken wie Reliquien.

Triangles

Russland 2016, Farbe, HD, 2:00 Min. Regie, Drehbuch, Programmierung: Gala Shiyan Kamera: Uliana Look Animation, Schnitt, Ton: Dmitry Moiseev Musik: Anatoly Novikov DarstellerInnen: Dmitry Erokhin

Die symbolische Vision für den zeitgenössischen Künstler/Dichter und dessen persönlichem Verständnis kultureller Hintergründe, eine Performance, bei der das Werk in die Welt gestellt wird auf der Suche nach neuen Ideen. Mit einem Gedicht von Dmitry Erokhin.

Women acting like dictators

Deutschland 2017, Farbe, HD, 3:15 Min.
Regie, Kamera, Schnitt: Marion Pfaus
Drehbuch, DarstellerInnen: Marion Pfaus, Caro Labusch, Rebecca Niazi-Shahabi

Frauen imitieren Diktatoren.

All Small Bodies

Deutschland 2016, Farbe, HD, 20:00 Min.
Regie, Drehbuch: Jennifer Reeder
Kamera: Sebastian Bock
Schnitt: Mike Olenick
Ton: Christoph Bock
Musik: Casey J Cooper
DarstellerInnen: Sophie Hegarty Scholfield, Katharine Naughton, Yodit Tarikawa, Tim Plester

All Small Bodies ist eine feministische Sci-Fi-Variante des Märchens Hänsel und Gretel. Nach einer planetarischen Katastrophe gibt es einige widerstandsfähige Überlebende, darunter zwei Mädchen namens Z und Bub. Der Film folgt diesen neugierigen Jugendlichen beim Erwachen ihrer extrasensorischen Fähigkeiten und dem Kampf gegen eine dunkle Macht.

Spring
Primavera

Polen 2017, Farbe, HD, 4:00 Min.
Regie, Drehbuch, Kamera, Schnitt, Ton: Kacper Nurzynski

Primavera ist die poetische Vision eines Zwiegesprächs mit der natürlichen Welt. Der Film erzeugt ein sinnliches Bild, in das sich der Zuschauer zusammen mit der Heldin fallen lassen kann. Allerdings keine realistische Vision, sondern ein Versuch, das Ungreifbare darzustellen: die pulsierende Energie neuen Lebens, das man in der Luft spüren kann.